WhatsApp Updates ‘Delete For Everyone’ Feature: Everything You Need To Know

WhatsApp Web PIP

The Most Awaited ‘Delete For Everyone’ Feature of WhatsApp that allows users to delete/recall the sent message, launched last year. At the time of launch, users were allowed to recall/delete the message within 7 minutes.

Later, Company increased the limit to 1 hour 8 minutes 16 seconds. Now The Company is reportedly planning to change this feature further for better user experience.

WhatsApp beta tracker WABetaInfo reports that WhatsApp updated the “Recipient Limit.”

According To WABetaInfo, the company is rolling out a new update after which if the recipient of a message has not received the delete request within 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds then the message will not be deleted. This means that a message sent cannot be deleted by the sender from chat after 13 hours 8 minutes and 16 seconds even after he/she tapped on the ‘Delete For Everyone’ if the recipient failed to get the delete request during this time frame(maybe because the phone was off).

This means if you try to delete a message that you sent to your contact by using the ‘Delete For Everyone’ Feature on WhatsApp, it will only be deleted if the recipient receives the revoke request within 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

I Am A Tech Blogger Who Believes In Writing Short But Clear Info Because I Don't Want To Make News Lengthy With Useless Lines. I Like To Write All About Tech.