Instagram is a Facebook-owned social media app. Instagram is used to share photos, videos. Instagram provides a simple and easy way to delete your account. It sometimes happens that we got bored with the account or we don’t want to use Instagram any more because of any reason like annoying notifications, unnecessary direct messages or any other.
Instagram is a great social media network with approx. 1Billion monthly active users(MAU). Instagram also released its video service IGTV for long-time videos because on an Instagram profile a person can only share a short video. As every coin has two sides, Instagram also has a positive side as well as the negative side. Instagram is a video sharing website that’s why when a person watches the videos it goes deep in it and watches other videos on it, so it is time-consuming that’s why it is an issue to be noticed.
See Also – How To Save Instagram Story On Your Devices
Instagram is a nice social media app but the addiction of anything is not good for us. And you want to get rid of this addiction that’s why you choose to delete the account. When you delete your Instagram account permanently your profile, photos, videos, likes, comments will be removed as like they were never before. And keep in mind when you delete your account you won’t be able to reactivate it.
Delete Instagram Account Permanently:
- Open Delete Account page. If you are not logged in to your account.
- Then select the cause why you are deleting your account from the drop-down menu.
- Re-enter your password to continue and then click on the Permanently delete my account button.
If you don’t want to take a break from Instagram permanently so you can deactivate your Instagram account to get back it whenever you want by just logging in. You have to do is to open Instagram.com from mobile web or desktop. Click on Edit profile button and move to the end of the page. Here you’ll find Temporarily disable my account button, click on it. Then select the reason for deactivating your account from the drop-down menu and click on Temporarily disable my account button. Now you can get back your account when you want by logging into your Instagram account.